Building Inspections

Building Inspection Responsibility

Non-residential building inspections for Washington, Noble, Monroe and Belmont Counties, Floodplain for the unincorporated areas of Washington County and Residential and Floodplain for the City of Marietta are the responsibility of the Southeast Ohio Building Department. The office is located at:

205 Putnam Street
Marietta, OH 45750

If you have questions or comments, please contact us by phone at (740) 374-4185, by fax at (740) 374-3096, or by email.