Board of Elections


Washington County BOE Office Location 204 Davis Avenue, Marietta OH

Ohio Voter Info app available for smartphones

Each of Ohio's 88 counties has a Board of Elections (BOE) office that is responsible for administering local elections. A four-person board governs each BOE; with two members from each major political party. All petitions for local, legislative, and congressional district offices are filed at Boards of Elections as well as petitions for local issues and options. Campaign finance reports for local candidates, political parties, and political action committees are also filed at BOEs.

Elections and Voting in Ohio button
Online Voter Registration button
Online Change of Address button
Military and Overseas Voting button